Updated DVSA, Tuesday, July 8, 2014 1:40 PM , BBSA - 29 Jul 2014 17:40 , City Clubs 30 Jul 2014 13:46 , Church Billiards 31 May 2014 16:00,

MSBA - 30 Jul 2014 15:24 , Over 55's - 29th Jul 17:31 , RSL - 26th Jul 23:42 , SBSA - 28 Jul 2014 14:34 , VBSA Scores 15th Jul 14:58

2014 Australian National Snooker
Alan Croft  Jun 13, 2014, 08:43:16 AM

The most prestigous event on the Australian calendar with the winner being considered to represent Australia in the IBSF World Mens Snooker Championship in Bangalore, India. At the RACV Club, 501 Bourke Street, Melbourne on the 15th - 17thAugust. Entry Form. Please ensure you meet all the "Conditions" on the entry form before you enter. Limited to the 64 entries. Enter now via the VBSA shop.

Proudly sponsored by  Reventon Group -  Excellent Financial & Investment Property Advice

Billiards Clinics
Jason Colebrook  Jul 30, 2014, 08:21:22 AM

The VBSA is considering offering a couple of basic billiards clinics if there is sufficient interest. If you would be interested in learning some basic break building strategies in billiards please email Jason Colebrook at to express your interest.

If there is sufficient interest the first clinic could be run at Yarraville club on the morning of Saturday August 23rd, approximately 9.15 to 12.00.

2014 Billiards & Willis season
Alan Croft  Jul 27, 2014, 09:36:57 AM

Team entries are now being accepted for this years Billiards and Willis Season. Grades available are listed in the team entry form.  Team entry (word format) or Team entry (pdf) Any questions please email the Score Registrar at

2014 VBSA Season 1 finals
Alan Croft  Jun 9, 2014, 09:15:04 AM

In 2014 the VBSA are trying something a little different.

Reserves are urged to come along to the grand final so they can appear in the photo. A framed photo of the WINNING TEAM only will be presented to their club. For the WINNERS of the grand final, each player that APPEARS IN THE PHOTO will be presented with a monogrammed polo shirt. Both teams will be photographed and photos will be available if you wish to purchase. Referees will be provided for Prelim and Grand finals. all players that appear in the photos will be presented with a monogrammed hand towel.

A Reserve Billiards - Ballarat won the Grand Final

Monday Nights

A Reserve Snooker at AK8 - Brunswick 7 defeated Legends 3.

B Reserve Snooker at Kings - Dandenong RSL 6  were defeated by Dandenong Club Knights 7,

C Reserve Snooker at Kings - Hit and Run 7 defeated  Bentleigh 5. 

D Reserve Snooker at Kings - Fast Eddies 4 were defeated by Maccabi Champions 7

Wednesday nights

A Premier snooker at Yarraville - Brunswick v AK8.  B Premier Snooker at Brunswick - Cheltenham v Yarraville. C Premier Snooker at Cheltenham - Hit on Fire v Dandenong Club all stars

Dress Code (from the By Laws)

Pennant Finals dress - Premier & Reserve leagues

  1. For all pennant finals matches in Premier & Reserve leagues, competitors shall conform to the following acceptable dress combinations: Dark coloured dress slacks or trousers, black leather dress shoes, shirt of the type that would be worn with a tie or bow tie. If a sleeveless vest, or a waistcoat is worn then wearing a bow tie is optional.
  2. Players must present themselves in a neat and tidy manner at all times during thematch. E.g. shirt must be tucked in and bow tie, if worn, be worn correctly

(Penalty: incorrectly dressed players shall not be permitted to play).

Billiards Ranking Event 1
Jason Colebrook  Jul 22, 2014, 08:59:31 AM

Saturday 9th August, Yarraville Club.

The field is now full. Please read the draws carefully - those with first round byes are required to referee a first round match, and most first round losers will also referee a match before playing in the plate event. Plate matches will be self-refereed (unless there are volunteers on the day).  Dress code - same as for VBSA pennant. There is a waiting list of several players who missed out on the field of 24 so if anyone needs to withdraw for any reason please advise Jason Colebrook asap.

Main Event Draw    Plate Draw

Victorian 6 red snooker championship
Alan Croft  Jul 2, 2014, 09:26:46 AM

Tournament has been cancelled due to lack of entries

Australian National & Open Billiards
Alan Croft  Jun 1, 2014, 02:51:50 PM

Congratulations Matthew Bolton (WA) Australian National & Open Billiards Champion. For all results and information please go to the ABSC site

Vic Juniors Under 15 & 18
Alan Croft  May 26, 2014, 05:09:46 PM

Victorian Under 15 and under 18 championships were played at Cheltenham - Sunday 25/05/2014
Jake Thompson won both the under 15 and under 18 competition
Marc Fridman was runner up in both divisions.
Costa Zygorodimos  finished third in the Under 18 competition
All games were played in good spirit and the players called their own fouls, which was refreshing from such young players. Matches were very close and the fourth frame in the U18 final finished 62 all and was decided by a black respot. All players played high quality snooker and all proved to be very competent and with continuing coaching, practice and application will become very good players. Thanks to Tony Fridman and John Loughran for their assistance.

Goldfields Open
Alan Croft  May 20, 2014, 04:24:38 PM

When : 30th June to the 6th July


Where : Bendigo Stadium,

134 Marong Rd, Bendigo

Final Draw      Schedule

Ticket sales 03 5440 6214  Information

Alan Croft  Apr 28, 2014, 07:48:42 AM

2014 Winner - Aaron Mahoney


Thanks to all those that attended and made the tournament a success. Thank you to the Frankston RSL for hosting the event and all those that assisted. Congratulations Mark Dunn the tournament organiser. All results