Victorian Billiards & Snooker Association Inc.

Representing & Developing Billiards & Snooker as a sport in Victoria

VBSA Patron: The Honourable Linda Dessau AC, Governor of Victoria.


(Victorian Billiards & Snooker Association Inc.)
VBSA Patron: The Honourable Linda Dessau AC, Governor of Victoria.
Representing & Developing Billiards & Snooker as a sport in Victoria
Archives for City of Melbourne Snooker Championship

The City of Melbourne Championships has been running since its initial beginnings in 1975. Initially held at CTA Club and 2 years later at the South Yarra Club. With following years shared between Glenhuntly Club and Alcocks Showroom. It finally settled at Brunswick Club, which had been its home until 2007.

It was Victoria’s first prize money tournament and is one of Australia’s oldest tournaments. It was the first tournament held in Victoria to attract interstate competitors.In 2008 it was transformed into a round robin event, it now attracts a limited field of 96 entries from all over Australia and has become one of the most Prestigious events on the Australian Calendar. The round robin is played across many venues in Melbourne, the final at RACV.

The current highest break was made in the last 32 of the 2009 championship by Neil Robertson with a 141

This tournament has become the first of the "Reventon Triple Crown". It is now part of the richest group of tournaments in the Southern Hemisphere.

Year   Winner   Runner up   High Break     Venue
2016   A Mahoney   J Mifsud   Timothy Ng   108   RACV
2015   B Judge   A Ridley   A Mahoney   137   RACV
2014   M Bolton   S Dalitz   H Lau   100   RACV
2013   S Mifsud   S Dalitz   J Mifsud   88   RACV
2012   J Younger   J Minici   S Mifsud   112   RACV
2011   J Mifsud   S Budd   J Younger   137   RACV
2010   S Mifsud   A Mahoney   S Kothari   125   RACV
2009   N Robertson   S Mifsud   N Robertson   141   RACV
2008   N Robertson   R Sulaeman   S Mifsud   136   RACV
2007   R Sulaeman   D Collins        Brunswick
2006   A Ridley   R Foldvari   S Ebejer   128   Brunswick
2005   D O'Kane   J Minici   D O'Kane   132   Brunswick
2004   S Mifsud   J Mifsud   S Mifsud   119   Brunswick
2003   S Dixon   A Mahoney   S Ebejer   84   Brunswick
2002   Q Hann   A Hicks   Q Hann   105   Brunswick
2001   J Minici          Brunswick
2000   Q Hann          Brunswick
1999   P Hawkes          Brunswick
1998   D Waller          Brunswick
1997   S Gorski          Brunswick
1996   S Mifsud          Brunswick
1995   N Croft          Brunswick
1994   N Croft          Brunswick
1993   Q Hann          Brunswick
1992   A Hicks          Brunswick
1991   S Gorski          Brunswick
1990   S Mifsud          Brunswick
1989   P Hawkes          Brunswick
1988   G Cullen          Brunswick
1987   R Atkins          Brunswick
1986   D Collins          Brunswick
1985   G Cullen         
1984   P Gray         
1983   G Wilkinson         
1982   J Campbell         
1981   W King          Alcocks
1980   R Foldvari          Glenhuntly
1979   J Mackay         
1977   J Mackay          South Yarra
1975   J Mackay          CTA

If you have information that is not currently available would you please email