Victorian Billiards & Snooker Association Inc.

Representing & Developing Billiards & Snooker as a sport in Victoria

VBSA Patron: The Honourable Linda Dessau AC, Governor of Victoria.


(Victorian Billiards & Snooker Association Inc.)
VBSA Patron: The Honourable Linda Dessau AC, Governor of Victoria.
Representing & Developing Billiards & Snooker as a sport in Victoria
Archives for Lance Pannell Classic

The Lance Pannell Classic began in 1987and has become the longest running snooker tournament in the nation.
Every year the best players converge on The Yarraville Club. World and Australian champions have entered, and players have travelled halfway around the world to take part. Former World Champion Neil Robertson won the Lance Pannell Classic twice before going to England. It is not uncommon for as many as three-quarters of Australia’s Top 40 players to compete.

On the 2nd October, 2011, the Yarraville Club and Snooker & Billiards Community were saddened by the passing of Lance Pannell a true champion. Lance passed away on 2nd October, 2011 after a long illness. He was 87 years old. Players who were lucky enough to have known or played against Lance will remember his genial character, talent and the way he played the game.

This tournament has now been integrated into the "Pacific International" as the "Pacific International Snooker Championship". The event is held over a long weekend and attracts players from the UK and Asia. It is immediately followed by the Australian Billiards and the National Billiards.

Year   Winner   Runner up   High Break     Venue
2016   S Budd   J Mifsud   H Kerde   121   Yarraville
2015   A Ridley   K Dunham   J Younger   95   Yarraville
2014   S Mifsud   S Budd        Yarraville
2013   A Ridley   H Kerde   B Rogers   106   Yarraville
2012   V Calabrese   S Mifsud   S Mifsud   117   Yarraville
2011   A Mahoney   J Mifsud        Yarraville
2010   V Calabrese   J Mifsud   J Mifsud   117   Yarraville
2009   S Mifsud   V Calabrese   V Calabrese   126   Yarraville
2008   J Mifsud   A Mahoney        Yarraville
2007   J Mifsud   D O'Kane   D O'Kane   116   Yarraville
2006   S Mifsud   J Mifsud   R Foldvari   141   Yarraville
2005   D O'Kane   R James   R Foldvari   137   Yarraville
2004   N Robertson   J Younger   N Robertson   138   Yarraville
2003   J Mifsud   R Beggs        Yarraville
2002   N Robertson   J Younger   J Younger   134   Yarraville
2001   J Younger          Yarraville
2000   S Mifsud          Yarraville
1999   J Younger          Yarraville
1998   A Hicks          Yarraville
1997   Q Hann          Yarraville
1996   J Younger          Yarraville
1995   R Foldvari          Yarraville
1994   Q Hann          Yarraville
1993   R Beggs          Yarraville
1992   P Hawkes          Yarraville
1991   S Gorski          Yarraville
1990   S Gorski          Yarraville
1989   P Hawkes          Yarraville
1988   B Rogers          Yarraville
1987   P Hawkes          Yarraville

If you have information that is not currently available would you please email