Victorian Billiards & Snooker Association Inc.

Representing & Developing Billiards & Snooker as a sport in Victoria

VBSA Patron: The Honourable Linda Dessau AC, Governor of Victoria.


(Victorian Billiards & Snooker Association Inc.)
VBSA Patron: The Honourable Linda Dessau AC, Governor of Victoria.
Representing & Developing Billiards & Snooker as a sport in Victoria
Visit Reventon
Last Updates
BBSA - Oct 13, 12:16am
City Clubs - Sep 27, 1:48pm
Church - Jul 17, 2:44pm
DVSA - Dec 13, 2:38pm
MSBA - Nov 17, 12:04pm
Over 55's - Dec 11, 12:05pm
RSL - Dec 11, 10:57pm
SBSA - Dec 13, 12:37pm
VBSA - Nov 23, 10:34am
Coming events


Reventon Final

Chris Christofi and his Reventon Group dropped a huge bombshell on snooker this weekend with his announcements at the conclusion of the Reventon Finals held at the Academy. 

Huge increases in the prizes on offer, brand new tournaments with brand new concepts with huge benefits for the elite of our game right down to the grass roots at junior and new player levels.

The potential to attract overseas players next year is central to the concepts with the real possibility of reciprocal invitations for our players in their tournaments.

All this after a sensational weekend with the 10 best players nationwide competing for a $12,000 winner take all prize as well as two excellent and fun filled OneforSeven tournaments held concurrently just before the grand final on Sunday. In the words of Caroline Ruscitti, winner of the women's OneforSeven, "What a great time to be playing snooker". Johl Younger who won the men's event aslo commentated on the exciting things ahead in his thanks to Chris after the main event.

That event was of course the Grand Final between perrenial champion and V.B.S.A. life member, Steve Mifsud and young upstart and joker Ryan Thomerson.

It must be said that although Ryan seemed to get the rub of the green in more situations than Steve, his break building and especially his long potting was a joy to see and were the main contributors to his 6 frames to 3 victory.

He has grown into a fine young man and gentleman and will be an excellent Australian snooker ambassador as he takes up the challenge of a stint in England.


Detailed match and referee report now on the Referees Page.

By: Larry Eforgan  Mon 30th Oct 2017 - 2:19PM

Ryan Thomerson - 2017 Aust Open Champion



Bob Hawke AC Australian Open Snooker 2017


Congratulations Ryan Thomerson on defeating Steve Mifsud 6-3 in the final.

The Thomersons had a great tournament with Paul Thomerson taking out the high break with 133

By: Alan Croft  Wed 18th Oct 2017 - 1:05PM

2018 Victorian Junior Championships

Why are the 2018 championships being played in 2017?  As it incorporates selection for Victorian state representatives to the Australian Junior Championships Teams Nationals in Adelaide, 7-14 January 2018.


Age groups - Under 12, Under 15 & Under 18. Snooker & Billiards. Sat 25th Nov & Sun 26th Nov at Yarraville Club / Reventon Snooker Academy. Entry fee - $15.00 - Allows play all age groups (where qualified) both Snooker & Billiards. To qualify as junior entrant must be under age group at 1st January 2018. Tournament Organiser - Tony Fridman 0414 534 575  Entries close - Fri 17th Nov.

By: Alan Croft  Fri 6th Oct 2017 - 11:42AM

Reventon Rankings

The rankings are subject to the rule that only the top 6 events where ranking points have been earned are taken into account.

By: Larry Eforgan  Thu 5th Oct 2017 - 9:03PM

Victorian Women's Billiards Championships

Sunday December 10th, at the Reventon Academy, commencing at 10.00 am.

Round robin format - only $20 to enter.

By: Jason Colebrook  Thu 5th Oct 2017 - 12:37PM


The 2017 Reventon finals wil be played at the Reventon Academy , Yarraville between Friday 27th and Sunday 29th October 2017.


Total prize money will be in excess of  ** $20,000 **  sponsored by the REVENTON GROUP




By: Alan Croft  Thu 28th Sep 2017 - 8:52AM

Reventon Matchplay

Congratulations James Mifsud - the inaugral "Reventon Matchplay" Champion

James defeated Johl Younger in an excellent final

All results attached (Whoops! uploaded the right results)

By: Alan Croft  Wed 20th Sep 2017 - 3:24PM

2017 Victorian Billiards Championship (Timed)

Steve Mifsud becomes the 2017 Billiards Champion, successfuly defending his title.

Completed knock-out results now uploaded.


By: Mark Dunn  Thu 7th Sep 2017 - 8:14AM

2017 Australian Open and Australian Womens Open

The 2017 Bob Hawke AC Australian Open Snooker Championship (13 to 15th October) & Open Women’s Snooker Championship (7th to 10th October) will be staged at Mounties, Mt Pritchard Community Club.

The Opens are very prestigious Tournaments, and the VBSA strongly recommends all Victorian players consider entering.  Refer attached Entry Forms or click on the below links to be taken to the ABSC Calendar Event.

By: Mark Dunn  Wed 6th Sep 2017 - 2:03PM

Australian Masters Games

To enter please read the attached "Info" document, Your Games entry provides you with a number of goodies including kit bag, drink bottle, access to the Opening Ceremony in conjunction with the Devonport Food and Wine Festival, discounts to businesses throughout Tasmania’s North West, medical services and more. One of Australia’s largest multisport festivals, the 16th Australian Masters Games is expected to attract over 4,000 participants across 50+ sports for the week-long sporting and social programs.


Held in Tasmania’s North West from October 21 - 28. Cuesports venue is Penguin sporting club , Penguin ,cuesports time table  is Sat 21 Oct until Monday 23 inclusive . Snooker and Billiards is over 40 year olds and if enough competitors these will be split into age s 40 -54 years , 55 and overs .


As well as an extensive sporting schedule, the Games will also comprise of a variety of social events throughout the week, providing a festival atmosphere for competitors, visitors and the local community. Venue - Tasmania. Starts - Sat 21st Oct

By: Alan Croft  Mon 21st Aug 2017 - 4:02PM

  Records 11 to 20 of 190
  First   Previous   Next   Last