Victorian Billiards & Snooker Association Inc.

Representing & Developing Billiards & Snooker as a sport in Victoria

VBSA Patron: The Honourable Linda Dessau AC, Governor of Victoria.


(Victorian Billiards & Snooker Association Inc.)
VBSA Patron: The Honourable Linda Dessau AC, Governor of Victoria.
Representing & Developing Billiards & Snooker as a sport in Victoria
Visit Reventon
Last Updates
BBSA - Dec 07, 10:54am
City Clubs - Jan 03, 8:28pm
Church - Jan 03, 8:24pm
DVSA - Oct 31, 7:11am
MSBA - Jan 17, 4:07pm
Over 55's - Jan 11, 9:06am
RSL - Jan 05, 6:05pm
SBSA - Dec 04, 5:51pm
VBSA - Nov 22, 3:13am
Coming events


Victorian 6 Reds Championship

Congratulations to James Mifsud defeating Ben Gorski 4-3 in the final played at Yarraville Club

Highest Break: James Mifsud 65

James will repersent Victoria at Australian 6 Red Snooker Championship, to be held on Thursday 10 October at Mounties, Mt Pritchard NSW..

Thank you to Brendon Lang for running the event.

By: Tania Ahmet  Tue 20th Aug 2013 - 5:07PM

Victorian 150-up Billiards Championship

Steve Mifsud defeated Rod Nelson 3-1 in the final. High break Rod Nelson 147.

Saturday results

Sunday Results

By: Jason Colebrook  Mon 19th Aug 2013 - 3:01PM

Pennant Season Photos

All Season 1 photos have been delivered to your club. Please pick them up as soon as you can.

Thanks to Henry Chetcuti for his assistance

By: Alan Croft  Sat 3rd Aug 2013 - 6:05PM

Billiards Ranking Event 2

Steve Mifsud defeated David Collins in the final.The plate was won by Rudy Sulaeman. High break 154 (David Collins).

Rankings have been updated.


By: Jason Colebrook  Tue 23rd Jul 2013 - 5:46PM

New VBSA Constitution

The VBSA's constitution, most of which dates back many years and was last modified in 2007, has become out of date in many areas. In addition recent changes have been made to the legislation which relates to incorporated associations.

A new constitution has been developed. At this year's AGM (date to be announced soon) members will be asked to approve this new constitution. If any member wishes to provide feedback on the new constitution please direct your correspondance to the secretary.

The changes are mostly of an administrative nature, but also they recognise the way the board relates to the membership in the internet age, and recognise changes in legislation.

By: Jason Colebrook  Sun 21st Jul 2013 - 10:27AM

Australian Masters Games



By: Jason Colebrook  Mon 15th Jul 2013 - 4:10PM

National Snooker Championships

Will be held on 16th-18th August at RACV Club in Melbourne.

Congratulations to Steve Mifsud 2013 Australian Snooker Champion defeating Johl Younger in close match 5-4.
This is Steve 7th Australian Snooker Championship title.

Highest Break: James Mifsud 137


By: Tania Ahmet  Wed 10th Jul 2013 - 4:28PM

Mitchell Australian Junior Billiards & Snooker Championships

Team Victoria missed out on the Final losing to Western Australia.

CONGRATULATIONS Jake Thompson Australian Under 12 Snooker Champion defeating Marc Fridman (VIC) 3-1
CONGRATULATIONS Arthur Lin Australian Under 15 Snooker Champion defeating Hayden Goode (QLD) 4-1, with breaks of  133 & 109
CONGRATULATIONS Arthur Lin Australian Under 18 Snooker Champion defeating Ben Foster (WA) 5-4

By: Tania Ahmet  Wed 3rd Jul 2013 - 12:41PM

Wuxi Wonder!! - Thunder from Down Under!

Congratulations to Neil Robertson who underlined his status as snooker's world number one by beating John Higgins 10-7 in the final of the Wuxi Classic. Neil commented in his interview "To go to Australia as world number one and Wuxi Classic champion is fantastic and hopefully it will help give the tournament in Bendigo extra publicity. A couple of people came over from Australia to watch Vinnie Calabrese and I in this tournament so I want to say thanks to them, and to all the Chinese fans for their support."          Bring on the Goldfield's for Victoria's very own  World's No1 Snooker sensation!


By: Kim Ivett  Mon 24th Jun 2013 - 12:49PM

Australian Open Billiards

In the final Matthew Bolton defeated Sourav Kothari 5 - 3

12 Players made 100 breaks under the baulkline crossing rule during the 150 up championship. 3 players made 150 breaks.

Australian National Billiards

Matthew Bolton 2039 def Michael Pearson 755. Championship high break Matthew Bolton 693. 4 Players made breaks over 200 and 10 players made 100's.

By: Jason Colebrook  Tue 18th Jun 2013 - 9:19AM

  Records 231 to 238 of 238
  First   Previous