Victorian Billiards & Snooker Association Inc.

Representing & Developing Billiards & Snooker as a sport in Victoria

VBSA Patron: The Honourable Linda Dessau AC, Governor of Victoria.


(Victorian Billiards & Snooker Association Inc.)
VBSA Patron: The Honourable Linda Dessau AC, Governor of Victoria.
Representing & Developing Billiards & Snooker as a sport in Victoria
VBSA City Clubs

Last update: Mar 17, 3:46pm

City Clubs

Contact, About City Clubs

VBSA/CCC Online Membership Form


Season commences May 2nd
See 2023 Fixture under the Information heading. Best of luck to all clubs and players for the 2023 season.
Welcome to The Kelvin Club
The VBSA is delighted to welcome the Kelvin Club back into the VBSA CIty Clubs Circuit after a break of 30 years. The Kelvin Club was a founding member of the CCC, playing in the 1990 and 1991 seasons before dropping out. We wish them all the best under their captain David Catterall in their comeback season. Visit The Kelvin Club for Club information.
Online Membership Form
You can now submit your VBSA Membership Form online! Just click on the "VBSA/CCC Online Membership Form" button above. We recommend you use this method as it's easier (no scanning/photos and emails), faster (you get instant confirmation your form has been received) and reduces errors. If you have any questions about this please email If you are not able to use the online method, please contact the VBSA Score Registrar via email at to arrange an alternate method.
Melbourne Club Premiers
Congratulations to the Melbourne Club, back-to-back City Clubs Circuit Premiers after defeating the Athenaeum Club 5-3 in a close Grand Final at the Melbourne Club. The winning team was Steuart Roe & Warwick Loton (billiards) and Doug Francis & Hugh Gengoult-Smith (snooker) ably captained by Nick Brasch.

Highest breaks for the season were Glynn McConnell (RACV) 96 in billiards, and Paul Bray (Athenaeum) 39 in snooker.

Many thanks to all clubs for great spirit in which the competition was played, and to the VBSA Registrar Mark Dunn for his sterling support throughout the season.
Max Earle Sportsmanship Award
To honour the late Max Earle, a stalwart of the VBSA City Clubs Circuit since its inception in 1990 for the Naval & Military Club and the RACV Warriors, the team captains have voted to institute a Sportsmanship Award bearing his name. At the conclusion of every match, each captain will nominate on the scoresheet a player from the opposing team who best displays the principles of sportsmanship and fair play. The tied winners for 2022 were John Isaac (Australian) and David Pitt (RACV).
Dress code
Athenaeum Club, Australian Club, Melbourne Club, Savage Club: jacket and tie.

Kelvin Club, Kooyong LTC, RACV, Royal South Yarra LTC: smart casual.

= View     = Download
2023 Fixture
2022 Starting Handicaps
Conditions of play
Past Winners
Results & Ladder
Not yet available
Handicaps, Individual Results & Stats
Not yet available
2022 Semifinal 2 scoresheet
2022 Semifinal 1 scoresheet
2022 Individual Results
2022 Grand Final scoresheet
2022 Final Ladder
2021 Individual Results
2021 Grand Final Results
2021 Final Ladder
2019 Individual Stats
2019 Grand Final Results
2019 Final Ladder
2018 Individual Stats
2018 Grand Final Results
2018 Final Ladder
2017 Individual Stats
2017 Grand Final Results
2017 Final Ladder
2016 Individual Stats
2016 Finals Results
2016 Final Ladder
2015 Individual results
2015 Grand Final result
2015 Final Ladder
2014 Individual Results
2014 Grand Final Results
2014 Final Ladder
2013 Individual Results
2013 Grand Final Results
2013 Final Ladder
2012 Individual Results
2012 Grand Final Results
2012 Final Ladder
2011 Individual Results
2011 Grand Final Results
2011 Final Ladder
2010 Individual Results
2010 Grand Final Results
2010 Final Ladder
2009 Individual Results
2009 Grand Final Results
2009 Final Ladder
2008 Individual Results
2008 Grand Final Results
2008 Final Ladder
2007 Individual Results
2007 Grand Final Results
2007 Final Ladder
2006 Individual Results
2006 Grand Final Results
2006 Final Ladder